Thinking Positive

Think about this, we are what we think..  How we think affects us emotionally and mentally.  Doesn’t it make sense to think positive?  Wouldn’t you want your day to go well?  

When I was young I started collecting positive sayings. I enjoyed the wisdom that a few simple words contained. Through the many years of the human race people have remained basically the same. Technology changes, history marches on, but the same sayings said thousands of years ago, in a different language, in a different culture, remain true today. Simple positive sayings from the past hold the same positive message today.

As I grew older my collection of sayings also grew. If I heard a quote at a conference, or during a conversation I wrote it down. If I read one in a magazine or newspaper I tore it out and placed it in my box of quotes. One of my favorites is a quote I learned in high school, “I felt sorry for myself because I had no shoes, until I met a man who had no feet.” No matter what happens in my life I can never have a bad day when I remember that saying.  

Always remember; a kind word never goes unnoticed, someone is always listening. 

I will greet this day with love in my heart!  Cherish Your Day!

 

Leave a Reply

